The iPod Tragedy

Earlier this week I was silly enough to lose my iPod – which for me was the equivalent of a smartphone.  I looked for it all around the area I was in when I lost it, but to no avail.  Then, a couple of days later, I was informed that someone had put a sign up nearby saying they had found an iPod, and left their number.  So I got the number, and texted it to say I thought it was my iPod that they’d found.  The response?

“Oui je lai”

Or “Yes I have it” (should actually have been “je l’ai”, but whatever…).

Nothing else, no more information.

Basically, Taken 3 was happening.  I was about to transform into Liam Neeson, and go on a crazy mission to track down my beloved iPod…  Except then the person who’d found it told me when and where I could pick it up, so I just did that instead.  Handy.

Thank you very much to the lovely stranger who picked it up, and decided to give it back!  People – a great bunch of lads.

Leave a Reply

